Computer and MakerLab Classes

Computer Classes

Intro to Word on Thursday, March 17 @ 2 PM – click here for more information and to register.
Intro to Excel on Thursday, May 5 @ 2 PM – click here for more information and to register
Intro to PowerPoint on Thursday, May 19 @ 2 PM – click here for more information and to register

MakerLab Classes

Learning Labs for 5th to 12 grades – call 203-488-1441, ext. 323 to register, click here for more info.
Arduino/Circuitry and 3D Printing on Saturdays in March @ 10 am
Sewing on Saturdays in April (4/2 and 4/9) @ 10 am

Maker Mondays @ 3:30 pm for 5th grade and up – call 203-488-1441, ext. 323 to register.
March 14 and 28
April 11 and 25
May 9 and 23

Intro to Digital Photography 
Mondays in March 6, 14, 21 & 28 @ 6 PM
* Participants must bring their own digital cameras – cell phones welcome
To sign up for all 4 classes click here.

Intro to 3D Printing
Thursday, March 10 @ 1 PM – click here to register.
Thursday, March 31 @ 1 PM – click here to register
Thursday, April 7 @ 1 PM – click here to register

Children and teens are welcome to attend the classes listed below as long as a caregiver is present.
Tuesday, May 24 @ 6 PM – click here to register
Tuesday, May 31 @ 6 PM – click here to register

Half Day Programs for Kids and Teens that use MakerLab components.
Please note that some programs require the presence of a caregiver.

Wednesday, March 16 @ 3 PM – click here for more information and to register.
Wednesday, April 27 @ 3 PM – click here for more information and to register.
Wednesday, May 11 @ 3 PM – click here for more information and to register.