Hours & Directions


Monday through Thursday – 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday & Saturday – 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday – 1 to 4 p.m. (September to May)
Closed Sundays – May 24—September 6

Scheduled Holidays and Early Closings 2015

Thursday, January 1—closed—New Year’s Day
Sunday, January 18—closed
Monday, January 19—closed—Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Sunday, February 15—closed
Monday, February 16—closed—Presidents Day
Sunday, April 5—closed—Easter Sunday
Monday, May 25—closed—Memorial Day
Saturday, July 4—closed—Independence Day
Monday, September 7—closed—Labor Day
Sunday, October 11—closed
Monday, October 12—closed—Columbus Day
Wednesday, November 25—close at 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 26—closed—Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, December 24—closed—Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25—closed—Christmas Day
Thursday, December 31—close at 5:00 p.m.


From New Haven and West on I-95: Take Exit 54. At the end of the exit ramp, turn right toward Branford Center. You will go down a hill, across Route 1, and past St. Mary’s School (on your right). Bear to the right just past the school. You will see the library on your left, at the corner of Cedar and Main Streets. Parking is available both in front of and in back of the library building.

From New London and East on I-95: Take Exit 54. At the end of the exit ramp, turn left toward Branford Center. Follow above directions.