Hours & Directions

Hours

Monday through Thursday – 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday & Saturday – 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday – 1 to 4 p.m. (September to May)
Closed Sundays – May 26—September 1

Scheduled Holidays 2019

Tuesday, January 1, 2019 – closed – New Years  Day

Sunday, January 20—closed
Monday, January 21—closed—Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Sunday, February 17—closed
Monday, February 18—closed—Presidents Day
Sunday, April 21—closed—Easter Sunday

Closed Sundays – May 26—September 1

Monday, May 27—closed—Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4—closed—Independence Day
Monday, September 2—closed—Labor Day

Sunday hours (1 to 4 p.m.) begin September 8

Sunday, October 13—closed
Monday, October 14—closed—Columbus Day
Wednesday, November 27—close at 5 p.m.
Thursday, November 28—closed—Thanksgiving Day
Tuesday, December 24—closed—Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25—closed—Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 31—close at 5 p.m.

Wednesday, January 1, 2020-closed-New Year’s Day

Directions

From New Haven and West on I-95: Take Exit 54. At the end of the exit ramp, turn right toward Branford Center. You will go down a hill, across Route 1, and past East Shoreline Catholic Academy (on your right). Bear to the right just past the school. You will see the library on your left, at the corner of Cedar and Main Streets. Parking is available both in front of and in back of the library building.

From New London and East on I-95: Take Exit 54. At the end of the exit ramp, turn left toward Branford Center. Follow above directions.