Board of Trustees

The James Blackstone Memorial Library is governed by a board of trustees responsible for legal and fiscal authority of the library.  The board of trustees provides input and oversight on policies, planning, and hiring of the library director.   The board also represents the Branford community, insuring the quality of library service and advocacy for adequate funding.

The board of trustees meets on the first Wednesday of each month, except for August. Agendas and approved meeting minutes are posted on the Town of Branford’s website.

Current Trustees

Andy McKirdy – President
Robin Sandler – Vice President
Gina Wells – Secretary
Rick Mahoney – Treasurer
David Henderson – Assistant Treasurer
Sandra Baldwin
Keira Cervoni
Jan Day
Polly Fitz
Ed Kirk
Tom Perrone
Yale University Librarian Ex-Officio

By-Laws  |  CT Public Library Trustee Handbook  |  Committees 2015-2016  |  Act of Incorporation
IRS Letter of Organization   |